Alone?

Do you wonder sometimes how would your life be if you were married? If there was someone to lighten your  load and to help you to deal with all those surprises life brings ? To smile to you when you are tired and to hug you when you need comfort?
Sometimes I only want to have someone to lean on. Some days I only need a man to be in charge. But there is no one.
And then, God reminds me He is here, near me. He remembers me that even in the worst situation He is  with me, because I am His (Isaiah 43:1). He tells me: “ I, even I, am He who comforts you” (Isaiah 51: 12). He reminds me to cast all my care for him, for He cares for me. His kindness shall not depart from me and He will never remove His covenant of peace. He has mercy on me (Isaiah 54: 10).
That means I can rely on him, doesn’t it? He is there for me and gives me the comfort I need. He takes care of me. I can let Him deal with those surprises I don’t like. He will carry my load if I give Him the opportunity.
Jesus keeps telling me: “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
He wants to help. I don’t have to beg Him. He is willing to help.  We are not alone!

Leave a Reply

