The glory is His

Not to us, Lord, not to us but to your name be the glory, because of your love and faithfulness.” Psalm 115:1
This is the cry of my heart this sunday. 
I have struggled all this week with the desire of being loved, admired, in one word, glorified. I thought of the many ways I can prove to all those who don’t like me how wrong they are. I thought of many ways to vindicate myself. I thought of how to be “the star”. God’s answer was “the glory is mine“. Then I wanted to know why He wanted all the glory for Himself. His answer is surprising. He could have said: ” because I am God” and I would have nothing to add even if I would have been frustrated.
However because God loves me and wants a relationship with me, He told me “because of my love and faithfulness” I can’t argue with that. His faithfulness, His mercy, His grace, and His love are more than amazing. There is no word to describe them. There is no word to describe the Lord’s heart. 
In His great love, Jesus added: “There is a glory for you. It is from my father and yours. Just follow me and rememberI do not accept glory from human beings.” John 5:41

Leave a Reply

