Psalm 23

V.1 “The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.”

God does not say that I will lack nothing: He says I have all I need, emotionally, physically, materially, financially and of course, spiritually. I lack nothing.

In 2 peter 1: 2, The Holy Spirit tells us that “through our knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and goodness“, we have everything we need for a godly life. We lack nothing to live a life that glorifies Him, that fulfills us.

I lack nothing.

Moreover, “He makes me lie down in green pastures and He leads me beside quiet waters” (Psalm 23:2)” He gives me rest. No way to be tired where He leads me. He gives me peace and He refreshes my soul (v.3). I only have to follow.

He gives me spiritually strengths to keep going until the end. Even in the worst, the darkest valley, I do not have to fear: He is with me. He guides me through every obstacle and brings me home, in his hands. (v.3,4).

And “I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.” (v.6) He will be my light forever.

Blessed be the Lord who keeps me safe and still. Blessed be Him who is my shepherd, my rock, my shield, my redeemer, my rescuer and my salvation.

Leave a Reply

