Because He fights for me

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;
My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised;
So shall I be saved from my enemies.”  Psalm 18:2-3

The Lord is my refuge. He protects me. Nothing can harm me when He is with me. And He is always with me. He has promised to never abandon nor forsake me.

But He is also my defender. He fights for me. I do not need to fight anymore.

Do not be afraid. Stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which He will accomplish for you today. For the Egyptians whom you see today, you shall see again no more forever. The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.” Exodus 14:13-14

I can hold my peace and, like Jesus, commit myself to the Lord.

I, miss “I need to protect myself  so I fight” can relax and enjoy life because her Father fights for her and protects her. I can destroy my wall of protection. No, actually, I can watch God destroying it and rejoice because He is the one in charge.

Praise the Lord.

He is the Rock, His work is perfect;
For all His ways are justice,
A God of truth and without injustice;
Righteous and upright is He.” Deuteronomy 32:4

Leave a Reply

