He is wonderful!

“Worthy is the Lamb who was slain
To receive power and riches and wisdom,
And strength and honor and glory and blessing!”  Revelations 11:5

I am so content.

My job is almost a nightmare. I haven’t  got  enough sleep since only God knows when. My family is far away and I miss them so much. I have an interview coming and I hate interviews. My nails keep breaking and my face…

I have a novel to finish and I don’t find time to write. I feel that no one understands me. I don’t even understand myself.

And of course I am single… I  don’t mind being single as long as I am devoted to the Lord but It seems    as if God has forgotten me. I am looking desperately for all the good works He has prepared in advance for me to do.

However, When I look into my heart I find peace, quietness. I don’t even understand why I am so peaceful. It is so strange, even for me. I am not frantic. I know He knows. His Spirit keeps telling me I can trust Him. He Knows.

He knows how to make my hair grow.

He knows how to meet all my needs.

He knows and understand.

Why is He so mindful of me? I want to understand His love.

But He is near, just beside me.

He makes me smile even when I don’t want to.

My only desire is to go to Him. It is not natural.

He is here with me and it is enough.

He is enough.

My job is only a way to give Hm glory. My nails? He has a plan.

My family, they send me their love when I don’t  expect it because He is in charge.

My interview? He controls more than the world.

No one to understand me, I don’ even have to speak, He answers me.

I am single….! More time for Him.

I don’t see all the good works prepared for me to do, more time to spend with Him.

I am surprised but He is enough.  It is not from myself. He has done all. I didn’t fight for it, He offers me His victories every day”

If I die today, I will have no regrets. I am His.

Holy, holy, holy,
Lord God Almighty,
Who was and is and is to come!” Revelation:8

Leave a Reply

