When the Lord wants to speak

Jeremiah 31: 3

The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying:

“I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.

I am in love with God, not because I am great but because He is.

He pursues me. He is the creator of everything but He wants me and I like it.

We have a covenant: when He wants a conversation, He wakes me up during the night.

He wakes me up and we speak of things I would never think of during my quiet times, during the day.

But the thing I like the most is when I wake up with a song for Him in my head. The best is when it is a song I have not thought of for a long time.

I feel important, precious and a lot more.

And when He wants to wink at me, He wakes me up before my alarm clock rings. He tells me : “I cannot wait anymore. I am waiting for you.”

When I am exhausted and overwhelmed, when life is… life, this relationship He offers me day after day gives me the strength  to carry on.

I am grateful that Jesus gave me a fresh start with God. I am grateful to have The Lord as my God. I need   His love and his presence more than I know. I love having Him around.

Hosea 11:4

I led them with cords of human kindness,
    with ties of love.
To them I was like one who lifts
    a little child to the cheek,
    and I bent down to feed them.

One thought on “When the Lord wants to speak

Leave a Reply

