Pruning

Hi,

Jesus says in John 15: “I am the true vine, and my Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit. Already you are clean because of the word that I have spoken to you. Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.”

It is not always easy to follow Christ.

Actually, since I have decided to surrender completely everything, to let Him be in control of everything, to be daughter-slave, things are getting more and more difficult.

I thought I was a good disciple. I see how much I need grace. It is good. I am free from self-righteousness. When I feel good about myself, the holy Spirit reminds me quickly that apart for Him, I cannot do anything, that everything I have I received it (1 Corinthians 4:7).

The worse (or the best) is I like that. I like those sufferings because they are telling me that it is real. God is working inside me. We are beyond what people see. I like that I need Jesus to do anything. I can be free to be incompetent and spend a lot of time asking for His help.

I love grace. I love being chosen because… because He wanted it. I love to strive for Him, knowing that the only righteousness I have is the righteousness that comes through faith (Philippians 3:9). He is the potter. What a relief!

I see God answering my prayers and I see His Word alive in my life. I see Him by my side even in my darkest moments. I see Him and I rejoice because it does not depend on me, but on Him.

He chose me to be holy and blameless before Him. My eyes are on Him and one day…

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places, even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him.

Leave a Reply

