God is not impressed

And when Jesus saw their faith, He said to the paralytic, “Son your sins are forgiven” Mark 2:5

There are very few things that impressed God and faith is one of them. Without faith we cannot please Him (Hebrews 11:6). Faith is what we need to know God, follow Jesus and spend eternity in His Kingdom.

Faith says: “I know that Jesus is the Son of God, the image of the invisible God and therefore I am going to seat at His feet and listen to Him” Luke 10: 39

Faith says: ” Life is difficult. It is getting worse but I won’t compromise. I will stay faithful because I know that something great awaits me, a great reward. ” Hebrews 10: 34.

Faith says: ” My Father knows my needs and He is good, so I won’t worry even if…” Matthew 5:31-32

Faith says: “I don’t like my life and my circumstances. But I trust God’s wisdom and love. Therefore I am going to be grateful for I am sure He is doing the best for my eternity.” Romans 8:28-30

Faith says and does a lot of things. But faith never think that life will be over  ” if I don’t get that job”, “if I don’t get married”, “if I don’t have kids” and so on. Faith doesn’t say those things because faith knows what matters. Faith knows that money, success, kids, elegant clothes, beauty, marriage, popularity don’t impress God. To Him belongs everything, so He doesn’t care. What God wants from us is a decision to trust Him, to believe in Him, to believe Him.

It is easy to do things to try to gain God’s favor. I work hard, pray hard, read hard to be sure He is impressed. He never is. Whatever I do I still need Jesus to approach His throne (Hebrews 4:15-16). Then I quiet myself. I decide to let Him be my Father and Lord. I trust who He is. I mess up but I feel secure because of Jesus. I have faith. And then God is impressed. I know because to live by faith is the hardest thing to do. God is impressed because now I work hard, pray hard, read hard, love hard in a way that doesn’t offense Him. Indeed “Whatever does not proceed from faith is sin. “Romans 14:23

Let’s therefore pray like the apostles did: “Increase our faith!”

Leave a Reply

