While waiting…

Yes, Lord, walking in the way of your laws, we wait for you;
your name and renown are the desire of our hearts.
Isaiah 28:8

Yesterday I read this verse on Facebook and it was like a revelation. Those days I have been confused, kind of lost in my walk with the Lord. I have been praying for clarity,  for guidance and for more. And when I read that verse, my heart reacted in a particular way. The way that says: ” I recognize the voice of my Lord. He is speaking to me now, telling something particular, just for me.”

This verse completely describes the state of my heart. I am here, walking in God’s ways, waiting for Him. I am waiting for Him because His name and His glory are the desire of my hearts. I don’t know how long I am going to wait, but I am in a good place, walking in the ways of His laws. Instead of being confuse, I can be content. I am spending time on His path, with Him. And to linger in it is not a bad thing. I am not there because He does not love me or because He wants to punish me. I am there because He grants me seek Him and His glory. To Him be all praises and all glory.

We’re content to linger in the path sign-posted with your decisions.
Who you are and what you’ve done are all we’ll ever want. Isaiah 28:8 (Msg)

Leave a Reply

