Cool!

Today I just wanted to write something cool about Jesus. I googled something like “cool things about Jesus’ sure that I would find very cool things about Him, things that will make me gasped. And I found nothing I really wanted to share. So I am writing about things that amaze me about Jesus these days.

My thing at this moment is Matthew 8. Let’s begin by the first verses.

Jesus Cleanses a Leper When he came down from the mountain, great crowds followed him. And behold, a leper came to him and knelt before him, saying, “Lord, if you will, you can make me clean.” And Jesus stretched out his hand and touched him, saying, “I will; be clean.” And immediately his leprosy was cleansed. And Jesus said to him, “See that you say nothing to anyone, but go, show yourself to the priest and offer the gift that Moses commanded, for a proof to them.” Matthew 8:1-4

Leprosy was seen like a particular mark of God’s displeasure. God afflicted Miriam (Numbers 12), Gehazi (2 Kings 5), and Uzziah (2 Chronicles 26) with leprosy because they displeased Him. And because leprosy was supposed to come directly from the hand of God, so it was also supposed to be removed by His hand (2 Kings 5:7). Christ proved Himself God by recovering many from leprosy and asking His disciples to do so in His name.

After He healed this particular leper, He sent him to the priest so that they could know that there was one among them who was able to do what even the high priest could not do. He was telling them: “I am God.”

”Now there are also many other things that Jesus did. Were every one of them to be written, I suppose that the world itself could not contain the books that would be written.” (John 21:25)

Leave a Reply

