The best birthday!

“For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” Ephesians 2:10

Today is my birthday. This year the holy Spirit convinced me to celebrate God because after all He created me, twice. Whatever is worthy of being celebrated and honored in my life is His. So I let Him have that day. And He rewards me. I am in awe of God. He rewards us for giving Him honor and obeying Him, when “we have only done what was our duty.” (Luke 17:10) God honors those who honor Him (1 Samuel 2:30) and I feel honored.

My heart was not unselfish. It was divided, but willing and God in His grace in Christ forgave and blessed. I had the prefect gift, the gift you don’t ask for, but you wish someone will give you. I received so much love and kindness. And beyond everything, He honored me by His presence, a wonderful moment.

This spot is just a thank You to the one who always gives what I don’t deserve. This spot is a way to proclaim His excellencies.

“Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.” 1 Corinthians 15:58

Leave a Reply

