Good Friday, Easter… What for?

So many people are commemorating Jesus’ death today and will be celebrating His resurrection on Sunday. But what for?

For me,  it is a celebration of a freedom bought at a great price by a merciful Savior.

It is a celebration of the one who died for me while I was doing all I could to resist, rebel and push Him out of my life.

Those three days are a great opportunity to thank the God who gave me the freedom to be who I was created to be.

So Good Friday, Easter, what for? To remember and say thanks and worship even through tears for the forgiveness of my sins and the reconciliation with the Holy One.

Leave a Reply

